Distinguished Alumni Awards

Celebrating pioneers!
The annual Distinguished Alumni Awards proudly acknowledge the achievements of the institute’s esteemed alumni. Through this award, the institute aims to recognise the stalwarts who have reached positions of eminence in industry, business, public sector, academic, research institutions, and as entrepreneurs and have taken the IMI name to new heights. 

It is the highest honour to be bestowed upon an alumnus of IMI, New Delhi and the recipients are a constant source of inspiration to the students of the institute.

For our student Alumni are the beacons of knowledge that uphold the quality and values of IMI, New Delhi and take the college's legacy to new heights.

Name Class Organization Designation Year
(Awarded In)
Linkedin Profile
Ms. Tina Dhawan 1992 Barclays Bank Plc Managing Director (MD) 2022 View Profile
Mr. Gaurav Mehra 2003 Ernst & Young (EY) Partner and Head of Transformation 2022 View Profile
Ms. Arshiya Singh 2012 Boston Consulting Group (BCG) Global Senior Manager - Compensation Benefits 2022 View Profile
Late Ms. Shubhi Khurana 1998     2021  
Mr. Prithviraj Dasgupta 1998 M/s. Ortiva Realty and Developers Pvt. Ltd. Chairman and Managing Director (MD) 2021 View Profile
Mr. Amanpreet Singh Bajaj 2006 Airbnb General Manager - India, Southeast Aisa, Hong Kong, and Taiwan 2020 View Profile
Mr. Anand Stanley 1998 Airbus Asia Pacific President 2020 View Profile
Mr. Sanjay Dutt 1992 Tata Realty & Infrastructure MD & CEO 2020 View Profile
Dr. Pawan Bakhshi 1993 Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation India Country Lead 2019 View Profile
Late Dr. Ajit Prasad 1989     2019  
Mr. Nitin Pandey 2002 Parentune.com Founder & CEO 2019 View Profile
Mr. Vimal Choudhary 2002 McKinsey & Company Head - McKinsey Knowledge Center and Director of Global Strategy, MGS 2019 View Profile
Mr. Atul Sobti 1986 STANDING CONFERENCE OF PUBLIC ENTERPRISES Director General 2016 View Profile
Mr. Ajay Kapoor 1995 Tata Power Co Ltd Chief (Legal, Regulatory & Advocacy) 2014 View Profile
Mr. Arun Sawhney 1989 Ranbaxy Laboratories Ltd CEO & MD 2007  
Mr. Pankaj Dugar 2000 IREO CEO 2007 View Profile
Mr. Rajiv Dhawan 1988 Belgium Luxembourg Business Association
DMH Business Advisors
Magotteaux Industries Pvt Ltd - India
President; Director & Partner; Director Non-Executive 2007 View Profile
Late Ms. Jayshree Venkatraman 1989     2006  
Mr. Partho P Kar 1992 Biswa Bangla Retail, Government of West Bengal
JK Technosoft
Strategy & Board Member Consultant 2006  
Mr. Raajesh M Nair 1995 Mckinsey & Co Inc Director of Professional Development & Recruiting, South East Asia 2006  
Mr. B S Shantharaju 1987 Indus Towers Ltd; Ramky Enviro Engineers Ltd Retired CEO/ Chairman 2005 View Profile
Mr. P K Agarwal 1991 Indian Oil Corporation Former Director (Marketing & HR) 2005  
Mr. Sugata Roychowdhury 1996 Boston College Associate Professor 2005